CANYON MIDDLE SCHOOL
19600 Cull Canyon Road, Castro Valley, CA 94552
(510) 538-8833 Fax (510)247-9439


Matthew Steinecke, Principal
April Wong Assistant Principal
Erica Ehmann Assistant Principal
Voice Mail 538-8833 x 6003
Voice Mail 538-8833x 6006
Voice Mail538-8833 x 6004

We recently installed a new phone system. Parents can now go directly into our voicemail system and leave a message for their student's teacher, counselor or Assistant Principal.

To access: Call (510)538-8833
For Attendance........................... Press 1............................ For Assistant Principals........... Press 3
For Counseling............................ Press 2............... ............ For the Operator...................... Press 0

To reach a teacher, dial their 4 digit extension listed below. You will be transferred to their voicemail.



A-C .......D-G ........H-M........N-R.......S-T........U-Z

Name
Subject
Voice Mail
E-Mail
Website
Aguilar,Elizabeth
6 L.A./Hist
6144
eaguilar@cv.k12.ca.us
Teacherweb
Alcaraz, Kim
Span*8/ Expl 7
6139
kalcaraz@cv.k12.ca.us
Teacherweb
Alexander, Robert
7/8 Indust Arts
6104
ralexander@cv.k12.ca.us
Teacherweb
Athletics Info  Sports
sshoptaw@cv.k12.ca.us
Teacherweb
Azevada, Laurie

6 L.A./Hist

6145
lazevada@cv.k12.ca.us
Teacherweb
Banaga,Cherrie
   L.A 7 / Yearbook
       6167                   cbanaga@cv.k12.ca.us
    Teacherweb
Bathke, Mitch 8 ELA/Hist 6135/6165 mbathke@cv.k12.ca.us Teacherweb
Bostrom, Leif,
 SDC/Special Ed
6154
lbostrom@cv.k12.ca.us
Teacherweb
Burke, Katie
Choral Music
6152
kburke@cv.k12.ca.us
Teacherweb
Chinn, LeeAnn
 ELL/L.A.
6170
lchinn@cv.k12.ca.us
Teacherweb
Cole, Karen
6 L.A./ Hist
6146
kcole@cv.k12.ca.us
Teacherweb
Croghan, Matt
 P.E. 6-8
6121
mcro@cv.k12.ca.us
Teacherweb
Dahms, Heidi
Orchestra
6157
hdahms@cv.k12.ca.us
Teacherweb
Deisenroth, Mary
8 Hist/El Hist
6166
mdeisenroth@cv.k12.ca.us
Teacherweb
DeYoung, Diane
Art
6153
ddeyoung@cv.k12.ca.us
Teacherweb
Eastman, Kevin
6 Math/ 6 Sci
6185
keastman@cv.k12.ca.us
Teacherweb
Emmons, Chrissy
7 Hist
6124
cemmons@cv.k12.ca.us
Teacherweb
Enstrom, Suzanne
6 Sci/Expl
6186
senstrom@cv.k12.ca.us
Teacherweb
Ferman, Doug
7th Counselor/CJSF
6133
dferman@cv.k12.ca.us
Teacherweb
Ferreira, Sherrie
6/7/8 P.E.
6120
ferreira22002@yahoo.com
Teacherweb
Fikse, Julie
6/7 LA
6114
jfikse@cv.k12.ca.us
Teacherweb
Fisher, Julie
6 Counselor
6134
jfisher@cv.k12.ca.us
Teacherweb
Forbes, K J
8 Hist/Video Journ
6118
kjforbes@cv.k12.ca.us
Teacherweb
Fordyce, Jaime
7 Sci
6163
jfordyce@cv.k12.ca.us
Googlesites
Franklin-Willis, Wendy
6/7 Sci 7/8 PE
6101
wfranklin@cv.k12.ca.us
Teacherweb
Gershwin, Andrea
8 Hist
6107
agershwin@cv.k12.ca.us
Teacherweb
Giles, Martin
7 Hist/Avid
6194
mgiles@cv.k12.ca.us
Teacherweb
Goodwin, Alexandra
6 L.A./Hist
6145
agoodwin@cv.k12.ca.us
Teacherweb
Hierro, John
7/8 Math
6172
jhierro@cv.k12.ca.us
Schoolnotes
Hixon, Chris
6 L.A./Hist/Drama
6106
chixon@cv.k12.ca.us
Teacherweb
Hsu, Effie
8 Math/Leadership
6171
ehsu@cv.k12.ca.us
Googlesites
Huemoeller, Kathy
6 Sci/Math
 6185
              khuemoeller@cv.k12.ca.us       Teacherweb
Huffman, Anne
SDC
6156
ahuffman@cv.k12.ca.us
Kalvass, Megan
ELL/ 8 L.A.
6119
mkalvass@cv.k12.ca.us
Teacherweb
Kellner, Eric
8 Sci
6161
ekellner@cv.k12.ca.us
Teacherweb
Koo, Michelle
7/8 Spec Ed
6115
mkoo@cv.k12.ca.us
Teacherweb
LaMontagne, Jeanette
7/8 Math
6173
jlamontagne@cv.k12.ca.us
Teacherweb
Lawrence, Kirk
8 Sci
6164
kirklaw@cv.k12.ca.us 
Teacherweb
Lefkowitz, Rob
7 Sci
6102
rlefkow@cv.k12.ca.us 
Teacherweb
Low, Matthew
6/7/8 Math
6123
matthew.low@cv.k12.ca.us
Edmodo
Mahaney, Katie
Speech Pathologist
6113
kmahaney@cv.k12.ca.us
Maidlow, Mark
8 Sci
6158
mmaidlow@cv.k12.ca.us 
Teacherweb
Marchese, Dominic
8 Math
6168
dmarchese@cv.k12.ca.us
Teacherweb
Matawaran, Greg
6 Sci/Math/Expl
6184
gmatawaran@cv.k12.ca.us
Teacherweb
Moncrief, Damian
6-8 P.E.
6121
dmoncrief@cv.k12.ca.us 
Teacherweb
Mun Annie
7/8 Hist/ ELL
6165
amun@cv.k12.ca.us
Teacherweb
Ng, Bonnie
8 Math
6174
bng@cv.k12.ca.us
Googlesites
Oettel Liz
6 Math/Sci.
6111
loettel@cv.k12.ca.us
Teacherweb
Orluck, Jason
6-8 P.E.
6121
jorluck@cv.k12.ca.us 
Teacherweb
Pisciotto, Alisa
 6 Mat/Sci
6140
apisciotto@cv.k12.ca.us

Teacherweb
Pulanco, Carol
7 Sci / Ell Sci
6155
cpulanco@cv.k12.ca.us
Teacherweb
Riordan, David
6 L.A./Hist
6141
driordan@cv.k12.ca.us
Teacherweb
Shen, Kate
8 L.A. / Act Director
6100
kshen@cv.k12.ca.us
Teacherweb
Shilling, Andrea
RSP
6123
ashilling@cv.k12.ca.us
Teacherweb
Shoptaw, Shauna
P.E./Athletic Director
6120
sshoptaw@cv.k12.ca.us

Teacherweb

Siefert, Jean
7 L.A.
6110
jsiefert@cv.k12.ca.us
Teacherweb
Sindel, Jacquae
6-8 P.E.
6120
jsindel@cv.k12.ca.us
Teacherweb
Souza, Lucy
8th Counselor
TUPE/AVID
6175
lsouza@cv.k12.ca.us
 Teacherweb
Stavropoulos, Tony
7/8 L.A.
6162
astav@cv.k12.ca.us
Teacherweb
Steiner, Rhonda
6 L.A./Hist
6112
rsteiner@cv.k12.ca.us
Teacherweb

Stickel, Kate

6/Hist
6105
kstickel@cv.k12.ca.us
Teacherweb
Taylor, Emelynn
6/7/8 Resource
6125
etaylor@cv.k12.ca.us
Teacherweb
Thomas, Janet
6 Math
6143
jthomas@cv.k12.ca.us
Teacherweb
Velasquez, Wendy
7/8 Math
6169
wvelasquez@cv.k12.ca.us
Teacherweb
von Merveldt, Laura
VI Program
6137
lvonmerveldt@cv.k12.ca.us

Weakley, Irene
6/7/8 Resource
6116
iweakley@cv.k12.ca.us
Teacherweb
Wright, Pat
6-8 SDC
6168
pwright@cv.k12.ca.us
Teacherweb
Yee, Melissa
8 L.A./ 7 Explr
6135
myee@cv.k12.ca.us
Teacherweb
Zamora, Carina
Band
6151
czamora@cv.k12.ca.us
Teacherweb